weekend rambles

A fairly quiet weekend by all accounts. I’m pretty much broke, so I can’t afford to do anything much. Monica and Katie came over on Friday night for drinks,which was lovely. I had a job interview on Friday which went well, then of course an hour after I got home the DE&T rang me asking me to come in on Tuesday! LOL. So at least I might have a job next week. WOOHOO!Yesterday I did sweet FA. It was a gorgeous day so I dragged out the blanket and lay in the sun on the balcony for a while, with the mad cats. It was so refreshing. I am in love with warm days and the feeling of the sun on my skin. Can’t wait for it to be warm every day. Not sure what I am doing today, might have to work on it.

~ by Fen on August 29, 2004.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
