excess baggage

I’ve started packing and have realised that I have an awful lot of crap. I don’t know where it’s come from, but it’s here and I’m freaking out at whether it is all going to fit or not!!One of my friends has said he’d buy me a bigger carry on bag (maxed to the airport/airline sizes) so that I’ll be able to stuff things in there. He was going to get me a going away present anyway, so nothing like something that is really going to be useful eh! It’s ridiculous now that you can only take ONE bag. I’ve got a laptop and there is NO way in hell I’m putting that in my suitcase. Thankfully, as of today, you can take 100ml bottles of stuff like deodorants and toiletries on the plane, which I am happy about. Before you couldn’t take them through security, but could buy them once you were through. Now you have to put them in a clear baggie in your carry on.It’s freezish here at nights now. Zero degrees tonight, woohoo. I don’t mind it, as long as the heating is on 🙂

~ by Fen on November 2, 2006.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
