Friday is PieDay

, it’s our day of the week :)It’s been a fairly non productive day in that whilst I’ve applied for jobs, I’ve not heard from anyone about anything. I do have an interview monday, but i’m not that hopeful for it coz it requires high data entry speeds, something I haven’t done in ages so I will be very rusty.I did however, sit in the sun for a while :PI’ve been talking to my Nan about our family. Or rather, my Mother (her daughter) and my Father. I feel like I don’t have much of a family anymore, apart from my Nan. A bit emotional, but it’s nice to be able to actually talk about it, as opposed to having a shroud of mystery surrounding everything. We’re a lot alike me and my Nan, which is a really good thing, coz she’s as cool as all get out.It’s meant to be 37 and windy tomorrow. Not good for the 50 odd fires that are currently burning around Melbourne. I’m just looking at it on the news now and it’s very scary. Thankfully I’m in the suburbs, so there’s no threat here, but my Dad lives in Emerald and it is bushland, so he’s at risk. So are my cats, who are with him. He’s preparing the best he can, but what can you do when faced by a wall of flame. Needless to say, I doubt it’s going to be good beach weather, too hot and too windy. How about some low 30’s calm weather please.Forecast for SaturdayDry. Morning smoke. Mainly sunny afternoon. Light to moderate northeast to northwesterly wind.City: Dry. Smokey. Min 15 Max 37Sunday Change. Thundery shower. Min 21 Max 35Monday Few showers. Min 15 Max 20Satellite Image of the fires and smokeMap of Victoria, indicating current firesI am now going to do a Friday Five, pinched from who pinched it from the Friday Five community.1. If you could, would you be a movie star or a rock star? Which one, and why? Definitely a rock star. Then I could get away with being trashy, messy and ridiculous at all times. Though I would have to be a rock star DJ and not the other sort, coz I don’t wanna be in a band. I want to have groupies giving me head under the decks!!!2. Have you ever been in the media (TV, radio, papers)? There was one stage (when I was working on a local campaign) when my friends would place bets to see if I was going to be in the papers that day or not! Though that is pretty boring when you think about it, coz it wasn’t an exciting thing to be in the paper for. I’ve also been in a brochure for a course and a dvd for a concert and stuff!3. Do you know anyone who’s been on a reality TV show? Nope, which I’m kinda glad of, coz most of those people are wankers. Gross generalisation of course, but still my opinion.4. Have you ever met anyone famous? Yeah, I seem to be a famous person magnet without ever intending to be. It’s hard to explain. I’m not talking Hollywood famous or anything, but famous sports people and shit always seem to end up hanging out with me. I’ve made a few good friends this way believe it or not. I find it weird and totally random.5. Who would play you in a movie? Ooh, now there’s a question. Monica Bellucci, so I could perve on myself!!!

~ by Fen on December 8, 2006.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
