work

I start a new job on Monday. It will be finally good to have some income other than Austudy. There is no way you can live off Austudy that’s for sure, what a pittance. No wonder not many ‘older’ people go to uni, they simply can’t afford to live and study. I hope that I can juggle uni and work nicely, I don’t want to have to sacrifice any of my uni and study time.

It’s been a bit of a nothing weekend so far, which I am very happy about. My Dad is staying over as he’s doing some weekend work over this side of the city. It’s easier for him to stay here than to travel home and back, which would take him hours. It’s nice having him here, I cooked us dinner and now he’s watching the football on tv and i’m amusing myself!

I can’t wait to get my cat, Alice. I said I’d get her once I started working, so in two weeks, after I’ve done my training, I’ll go and pick her up. Yay.

~ by Fen on June 23, 2007.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
