as the heater blows warmly…

It was with that special kind of craziness that Jess, my flatmate, and I headed out to ‘Don’t Tell Tom’s’ last night, too see the ever lovely Nic Shenko fronting Lychee Martini. Spur of the moment nights out are often the best way to see the world.

Nicole’s singing was, as usual, divine. I can’t wait to get my hands on her new stuff. Jess was enthralled as well.

I finally sat and had a chat with the lovely lady herself. I think it’s about 4 years since I last saw her… she’s still as beautiful natured and effervescent as always. An absolute delight to converse with. She’s living not far from me now, I hope that means I get to see her around a bit more. We both came to the conclusion that we’ve both grown up now!! Ha ha ha. I think I started seeing Nic when I was about 20 years old. WHOA!

After Nic’s gig we ended up at Bar Zooka, after perusing all the shop windows in Sydney Road! We had a few more drinks and played some Jenga and hung out with some locals. I think I got to sleep around 4am!

Random night indeed.

In other news, I got my DVD’s from amazon.co.uk and they contained all seasons of Green Wing and Spaced. Heaven in a rectangle box (or 4). I watched Hot Fuzz with Matt tonight, it’s brilliant. Gotta love Brit humour.

I really need to go and write, I have much that needs saying đŸ™‚

~ by Fen on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
