brain leak

I was talking to my lovely friend Zoe, who lives in Bath, on msn earlier.
We were lamenting things, well one thing in particular.
We are both carers, or healers, yet it seems no one ever wants to look after us.
I feel like I spend a lot of my life helping others, hell, i’m going to make a profession out of it with counselling. But what if I need some help or healing? Where do I go?

And why is it that I can’t find someone who adores me for who I am? Who wants to spend all their time with me? Am I that terrible? Well we were both thinking this actually.

We are both, as far as I’m concerned, awesome, reasonable looking gals, who are easy going, like to do things for those around us and have a good time.

Yet we’re both eternally single.

*sigh*

Anywho, I’m so tired lately, I think I need a holiday, but I can’t really afford to take any time off work 😦
I don’t know what the answer to that is in all honesty, but I need to get away before uni starts or I will burn out.

It’s forecast to be 40+ degrees for the next 2 days, I’m not looking forward to it at all. I don’t mind up to 35 degrees, but anything over that, sustained for more than a day gets really draining.

In other news, I got the dvd box set of the second series of the new Dr Who and have been watching that when I get spare time. Why can’t I meet someone like David Tennant. Hahaha! Reality check darling.

It’s been lovely without Biggles here, it has made me realise how much energy I spend on trying to make him go away or shut up. He’s back tomorrow or the next and I am dreading it. Tamika has been more relaxed and affectionate too. It will be interesting to see how she is when he comes home 😐

I am desperate for a hair cut, I really should ring and book for Friday. My hair is way too long and I can’t make it funky any more!! Who’d have though huh, my hair is TOO LONG!!

I really don’t want to go to work. I’m sat here in my dressing gown. It’s a gorgeous day outside and the back door is open, letting the warm breeze wrap itself around my bare legs like a silky cat. I wish I could stay here all day, just lounging about doing nothing. Summer lethargy rules my world.

I will leave you with an old pic of Zoe and I, drunk one night, being silly.

Bath 2006

I miss her so very much. I miss the UK too. I just feel like I don’t belong here. Nothing so far, in the year I’ve been home, has made me really want to be here. Sad really. Who knows if I went back to the UK how I would feel. Paradox.

~ by Fen on January 8, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
