annoyed with stuff

The life of a mature aged student really does suck.

A week and a half back at uni and I’m exhausted already. I wish I could cut my hours back at work, but I can’t, because as a mature aged student we get fuck all in the way of support from anywhere. I can’t get Austudy or whatever it is because I earn too much money. If I was getting it, it’s about $300 a fortnight and you can earn $260 on top of that. Yeh, coz I can afford to pay rent and bills and food and well anything else on that pitiful income. Fuckit.

Not to mention no doctors here will bulk bill anymore… my doctor still bulk bills students, but only if you’re under 25. I had a go at them when they changed it, asking them what makes them think older students can afford it more? Morons.

Uni is my absolute priority. I guess I’m going to have to tighten the belt that is already restricting blood flow and suck it up. But it’s just such a fucking shit fight.

/rant

I need to go shower and get ready for work, oh the joys.

~ by Fen on February 27, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
