cookery fun

I woke up this morning after a rather chilly night and revelled in the fact that I was snuggled up in my doona rather than spread eagled on top of the sheets. I love cold nights.

I snuggled with Tamika and decided that I would cook lasagne today. So after taking a bit to get moving, I went to the supermarket and got my ingredients. I whipped it all up only to be faced with a dilemma. I only had one small baking dish. It seems the usual ones I use are M.I.A. So I swore a little bit, then cooked my lasagne in batches. Ha ha ha ha.

Now i’m listening to tunes, supervising Tamika and Noah (the siamese from the front unit) and drinking green cordial. I actually feel like a nanna nap!!

Tomorrow night I’m going to see Joris Voorn and Aril Brikha at the Prince of Wales. I so cannot wait.

Photobucket

~ by Fen on March 22, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
