Birthdays are weird, it’s any wonder I don’t like to do them.
I think from here on I shall refrain once again.
I don’t like being the centre of attention.

So party was okay, weird, interesting, fun, all of the above.
Actual birthday was stressful.

We’ve been told that we’re most likely going to have to move out of our unit due to the fact that the slab has cracked and the place seems on a gradual decline towards the back fence. This is really really not good.

In 3 weeks our lease is up. In 3 weeks, most of my stuff is due for uni. We could stay on longer, but we are losing one flatmate and we can’t afford to take over her share of the rent. This is just a fucked situation. I can’t even afford to move, let alone probably pay more rent, not to mention renting rates are well under 1% around here. I am yearning to feel settled, I love living here. And now this, my stability being ripped out from under me again. I fucking hate it.

I’m lying in bed, surrounded by my uni work and I can’t find it within myself to do any of it. I’m stressed, I’ve got a million things going on in my head.

Gah!

~ by Fen on April 16, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
