ANZAC DAY

“They shall not grow old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun, and in the morning
We will remember them.
Lest we forget.”

I am exhaustified.
I worked 8 hours today – public holiday – double time!! Whee!
I can’t type.

I did a slab of homework whilst I was at work coz it was nice and quiet, but I still have so much more to do 😦
Day off tomorrow, I plan on sleeping in and then getting down to more uni work. It will be all over in a few weeks and I plan on just taking it as easy as I can for the mid term break. But by jimminy I have a shit load of work to do before then.

It was raining as I walked home tonight, I was too tired to get my umbrella out and the rain on my skin felt beautiful. It’s funny that rain is such a novelty these days, I enjoy it whenever it rains. I hope we get plenty over winter.

We still haven’t heard anything about our house… I’m not holding out a lot of hope coz our real estate people are arseholes. Let’s just say, if I have to move anywhere other than in this block of units I will burn their offices down!!

I’m craving human contact again today, well this week. I wish I had someone in my life, just to cuddle up to and feel like I’m cared about. Am I so unlovable? Now I can’t remember how to spell. Looks like I need to crash out and get some zeds. It’s not that late really, but I’m done in for the day.

~ by Fen on April 25, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
