Grrr!

I need a new ipod. My faithful 2nd generation ipod is failing, i’m lucky if it lasts the length of the new Presets album. I think I shall lash out and buy one this week. I really really can’t afford it, however with having just viewed my timetable for uni next semester, I need some serious retail therapy. It’s beyond depressing and looks a little something like this:

Monday – 16:00 – 19:00
Tuesday – 16:00 – 18:00
Wednesday – 14:00 – 20:00
Thursday – 15:00 – 16:00
Friday – 10:00 – 13:00

I’m sorry, did i enrol for night school? And just when am I supposed to fit in enough working hours to support myself? Obviously I am going to be 7 days a week with work and uni, brilliant, there goes my social life.

I have to keep telling myself it’s for 12 weeks, but honestly, how i will fit in work, uni and then study time is slightly beyond comprehension right now.

I had my B12 injection tonight, I went to one of those doctors where they bundle you in and out in 3 minutes flat. Not ideal, but getting into my own doctors, who don’t bulk bill, is like winning tattslotto.

It’s almost like winter out there tonight, blowing a stiff breeze and freezing. All we need now is rain, driving rain. But it seems to be rather rare these days. I have really fond memories of lying in bed as a child, listening to the rain scudding across the tin roof as a cold change swept in from the bay. Sometimes I wish I could regress back to those moments, to feel so safe and warm and loved.

Photobucket

Aaaah fek it, bring on next Sunday when I’m going to be in Doctor Who heaven with the final episode of the season. Then maybe I’ll lock myself away and re-watch it all and pretend the real world doesn’t exist!!!

~ by Fen on July 1, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
