full moon madness

It’s been a horror week at work. I knew Monday evening, without having to look at the moon or the charts that it was a full moon week. The customers have been rude, aggressive and revolting. What I don’t understand is, do these people think that by being rude I am going to bend over backwards for them? Nuh uh, I’ll sooner poke them up the arse with a sharp implement. Idiots. I floorwalked yesterday and it was escalation central. We even had to escos at 11pm. Who on earth finds the time and strength to whine at that hour.

I went to the doctors today to get a referral to get my bloods done. I’ve been feeling really under the weather lately, extra exhausted and meh. I have also been bruising really easily, so thought it best to check it out. I figure with having this thing in my uterus (Lester the alien baby!) and it causing my periods to go really long and heavy, coupled with my ridiculous diet restrictions, that I could possibly be anaemic. So I’ll go tomorrow and have them done and see what they say.

We had a lovely run in with Telstra today. We’ve been waiting weeks to get our phone line changed from Optarse to Tel$tra and it still wasn’t done. So Tim rang them and they said oh that’s been cancelled because our customer service rep filled in the form wrong! And that is our problem HOW?? They then told us that it would take 6 weeks for them to change it over, when originally the told us 2-4 weeks. Tim was furious and immediately rang the telecommunications ombudsman, who take the details down and give you a special number to ring, which basically gets you to some manager person!! So we’ll see what happens. They’re all f*cked. We need to change the line because the Optus line we have we can’t go with anyone else for ADSL2 and we don’t want to go with Optus. Grrrrrrr. Always with the effing around with those companies. But hey, at least we weren’t rude and agro on the phone.

There’s not much else going on in my life really. Work, sleep, work. Uni is back in a couple of weeks, if I don’t burn the uni down first!! I’ve had more timetable drama, but i’m sick of it.

I’ll leave you with a photo I took the other night, a new addition to my “from a balcony series”.

from a balcony series

~ by Fen on July 17, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
