I had a fairly lovely day today. I slept in for a bit instead of going to class (tsk tsk). I read the chapter in the book instead!

Then I got up and wandered into the city where I met Martin and we had tea/coffee and a big slice of mudcake. Delicious. I was in a fairly grumpy mood, having a massive headache and feeling emo about life, but he bugged the sh*t out of me til I felt better. We sat about talking bollocks for ages, before catching the train back home. I’m going to miss that daft bugger. No one else here gets me like he does.

I saw another beautiful evening from my balcony:
view from a balcony series

Harvey & Anna met with me for dinner at Green Field again and we had a lovely time catching up. Then we came back to mine and watched some of the UK episodes of Queer as Folk whilst eating Greek desserts. I’ve had enough sugar to power a small town today, it’s awesome.

I saw this on a friends blog and decided to pinch it for myself as it made me chuckle.

Go to http://www.urbandictionary.com and type in your answer to each question in the search box, then write the FIRST definition it gives you…

1. Your name? Fen (my full name didn’t exist)
The act of saying something in public and having people around you stopping to stare. Preferably when they’re not the people you were talking to, but random people that overheard.
“and he was like “I LOVE THE COCK””
*random people stop and stare*
“oops! Maaajor fen!”

2. Your age? 33
A code-word for weed that can be used anywhere without anyone knowing what you’re actually talking about. It’s an evolution of the 1337 spelling for weed – ‘w33d’ The 33 was then taken from the middle of the word and is used on its own. Comes straight out of Caterham! Brap brap!
‘Dude, are we gonna get 33 for this weekend??’

‘Yes man! I’ve got 33 – let’s get blitzed!’

3. One of your friends?: Martin
To trip and fall for no reason

“whoa! I almost martined down those steps!”
“When I try to run I always martin.”

4. Favourite band?: Underworld

Techno duo DJ’s Karl Hyde and Rick Smith.
Underworld created the hit song “Born Slippy.”

5. Favourite colour? Purple (or Green)

Extremely potent marijuana, specifically marijuana buds that have a purple hue to them. Also accompanied by a fragant, usually fruity smell and mad perma-grin.
Yo, you gotta come over and smoke, boy! I got the purple!

6. Home Town? Brunswick

On Melbourne’s North side the home of the Brunswick Boys and the tunna lebs neighbours coburg full of the lebo tigers n Coburg Mobb Near by Flemington where the high rise at somalian turf . people are scared to go to any of these places incase they might get shot down or robbed all the way from carlton to craigieburn north side of melbourne is the mean streets

crews chillin on the corners of every street brunswick

7. Month of your birthday? April

derived from a month, used by parents who lacked creativity at the time of their daughters arrival
‘gee, i just gave birth, what month is it again?… April you say..’

8. Last person you talked to on the phone? Harvey

To have a visible and quite noticeable semi-erection when in public.
My boyfriend was walking around my house infront of my family with a Harvey.

9. Your last name? ize not printing my surname here!!

so, my life is full of weed and willies it seems 😉

pointless, childish and i don’t care!!!

feeling blue?

~ by Fen on August 22, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
