facebook blogging thing

If anyone reading this is on facebook and wants to become a fan of this blog then do click here.

It’s some new Blog Networking thing that has been introduced, I’m still working out it’s functionality, but feel free to add me and send me requests to have yourselves added.

I’ve spent the day doing not much more than gaze at my own navel. At least the weather was picture perfect. It’s a bit of a reality check when someone so young dies. Such a shock to the system. I don’t know when the funeral is yet, I’m sure it will be a big get together of all the old crews. Wonderful, yet in such tragic circumstances.

I did mean to write about my hospital visit too, but the news of Chet overwhelmed everything earlier. I’ve had phone calls from people and everyone is the same, numb and shocked. 😦

I went yesterday, had my ultrasound and everything was all normal there. My fibroid, or Lester as he is known, is still there (bless him) but everything else seems a-ok. So I’m now on the public waiting list to have a laparoscopy to determine if I do indeed have endometriosis. They will also insert a Mirena IUD (if I decide to get it) whilst I’m under anaesthetic and give me a curette. Yay me! Unfortunately the waiting list is anywhere between 4-6 months, so that sucks the big one. I did tick the wee box to say if there were cancellations I’d be willing to go in at short notice, but I’m tipping everyone ticks that box.

So that’s it… more waiting for moi.

tunnel fun

The Moo playing in her tunnel, outside in the sun.

~ by Fen on October 17, 2008.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
