yup

I think I need to find new friends.
Ones that make an effort, or at least try to communicate.
Organising anything these days often feels like trying to extract blood from a stone.
I’m really disappointed. Really fucking disappointed.
Technology makes it easy to communicate these days, how hard is it to send an impersonal sms? Difficult apparently.

Maybe I’m just not worth making an effort for. *shrugs*

I put my Christmas tree up today, for the first time in 4 years. It made me smile. Last year I didn’t put it up as I had Tamika who was then a mere 4 months old and I figured I’d spend more time rescuing the tree from kitten-y rampages. Before that I was living at my Nan’s and the 2 years before that I was living in the UK. I like my tree, it’s small and cute. Unlike myself. πŸ˜›

Photobucket

~ by Fen on December 2, 2008.

6 Responses to “yup”

  1. Awww I know what you mean hun 😦 Sometimes people make no effort, although I’m quite guilty of it myself sometimes. I wish I had friends living within 100m that I could just go to the local pub with. It always seems to be a case of going into London.No tree for me again this year, plus I’m working xmas/new-year so it will all be a bit of a damp squib!Hope you have a good one πŸ™‚

  2. If i lived near you i'd come to the pub. I had THREE different people say they'd come out on the weekend then when it came down to the crunch each and every one of them disappeared and I've still had no explanation for their no show/s. Even a text telling me some tall story would be better than silence, coz to me that's just rude. I don't think I deserve that :(Maybe you could put some lights up so at least it feels a bit festive? I worked Xmas & NYE last year, tiz my time off this year. Hooray.

  3. me me me i still communicate i is good!

  4. Yes Lauren you do, and you’re in a different state! But them we’re pie, so we rock!

  5. oops typo, can’t be arsed fixing, codeine brain…

  6. I wanna come out with you!!! xxxx

Leave a Comment For Me

 
