Ol’ Russ Coming To Melbourne!!!

I just found out that Russell Brand is coming to Melbourne in March. That makes me so unbelievably happy. I am going to see Dylan Moran in April and now Russ is going to perform as well. WOOHOO!!

I’ve been watching a bit of tennis on the TV, if I had money I’d go to the actual matches, but alas. Last night I watched Jelena Dokic win over 17th seed Anna Chakvetadze. It was a nerve wracking match, but I was so proud of Jelena’s win. She’s come back after years in the darkness, battling depression, freeing herself from her controlling father, who in return took all her money. I really hope she does well, she sure deserves it.

The weather has been pretty scorching the last few days. I had lunch with Dad today and as we drove home I commented on how red the atmosphere seemed. Two minutes later the radio announced that there were dust storms, bushfires and massive winds. Needless to say I holed up inside until well after the cool change hit.

Photobucket

Photobucket

~ by Fen on January 22, 2009.

One Response to “Ol’ Russ Coming To Melbourne!!!”

  1. Awesome. I was podcasting his radio show until…..well, you know….the man is insane but insanely funny at the same time. I’m there! Hell, what’s not to like about the Comedy Festival eh?

Leave a Comment For Me

 
