it’s raining, it’s pouring

Aah I love the sound of rain, I just wish I still lived in a house with a tin roof.

It’s been a busy week, back to work, back to uni and starting my counselling placement. It’s all good though, I got through the week & was in bed by 9.30pm last night!! Placement was full on, but really interesting. Palliative care is going to be a big learning curve for me, but I think I can do it. My first experience yesterday was viewing a lady who had died an hour earlier & then meeting with her family. So, thrown in at the deep end, but it was a very inspiring experience.

I’m too full of pain to write a lot today, I’m having my first period since the surgery and I’m in a world of pain and I have a migraine. I’m trying to decide whether to go off the pill or not. The upside is no more migraines but then I can’t skip periods if I’m not on it. Will have to ponder it a bit longer I think.

I think I’ll warm up my heat pack again and crawl back into bed & listen to the rain. I hope it continues for a while yet.

~ by Fen on March 14, 2009.

One Response to “it’s raining, it’s pouring”

  1. And after the dry summer wasn’t the rain fantastic 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
