ouch

I have had a pretty horrific day today. If you are squeamish reading about periods and girls chatter, then stop reading here. I’ll break it up with a pic I took today, don’t read past it if you don’t wanna!!

backyard

I got my period last night, it’s my first since my surgery and I haven’t had one in 6 weeks coz I’ve been postponing it. It’s been utterly horrendous all day long. I’ve had some serious cramping, like nothing I’ve ever had before. I mean I’ve had some pretty severe pain before, but not all day long and not with such intensity. I’ve also had some pretty serious clots being thrown, which would account for the pain. It’s like I’ve been having contractions all day at regular intervals. Nothing I do makes me comfortable. I’ve had the heatpack almost welded to my abdomen, I’ve done breathing exercises, I’ve been walking through the pain, rocking back & forth, massaging with lavendar oil. I’ve taken my oxycodene that I had left over from hospital and it barely even took the edge off it. Besides which it makes me nauseas and itchy! I had a bath tonight and that eased it up a bit, and since then things have slowed down somewhat, which is a damn relief. All I can say it thank god I had this on a freakin weekend when it was ok for me to spend most of the day in bed!

I hope my next period is tickety boo, coz this certainly has been no walk in the park. One good point is I’ve had no pain in my left ovary, which was always my big issue. Hooray for small mercies.

Sorry if that was all a bit TMI, but I needed to get it off my chest 😛

~ by Fen on March 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “ouch”

  1. Ok, I know I should have stopped reading, but with morbid fascination, I read on. Not suggesting anything, but do you want kiddies in the future?

  2. that’s one question i cannot answer, i simply don’t know. I can’t say 100% no, but on the other hand I don’t actually see it happening!

  3. Sorry to hear that, Fenz. Pain is just awful. I hope next time is much, much better. x

Leave a Comment For Me

 
