distract me from my aching brain

1.PICK OUT A SCAR YOU HAVE, AND EXPLAIN HOW YOU GOT IT?
A scar? I have numerous. My most recent however are from surgery for endometriosis. They’re cute little scars on my abdomen, I quite like them. I think scars are good for telling stories.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
plaster one would presume.

3. WHAT DOES YOUR PHONE LOOK LIKE?
A phone last time I checked. As far as I’m aware it hasn’t morphed into anything else recently, not since I stopped taking acid.

4. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
Mostly dance music, and no not that cheesy dance shit. Proper techno and house and whatever else it is. My music tastes seem not to have progressed in the last few years to a decade. But I kinda like the rut i’m stuck in. That said, I do get new stuff from time to time. One could definitely say the music I listen to is of a wide variety.

5. WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT DESKTOP PICTURE?
on the very edge
But without the Fenz bit on the top. Weird, that is an old pic, the version I have is a recent scan.

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
My headache to disappear

7. DO YOU BELIEVE IN GAY MARRIAGE?
Yes.

8. WHAT TIME WERE YOU BORN?
I forget, it was such a long time ago now.

9. ARE YOUR PARENTS STILL TOGETHER?
No, I have my Mum’s ashes on my bookshelf.

10. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO?
My brain trying to escape from my skull, which seems to be way too small today

11. DO YOU GET SCARED OF THE DARK?
Noo, the darker the better

12. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
It was a tv show, it is always tv shows, I’m a big sooky lah lah

13. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOUR DO YOU LIKE ON THE SAME SEX?
dark hair, not fussed on eye colour.

14. DO YOU LIKE PAINKILLERS?
They are my friend, though seem not to be working very efficiently today

15. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?
I always have gatorade in my bottle on my bike, however I prefer tea. I’m addicted to loose leaf tea at the moment, but I need to get a decent teapot, the one I am currently using is rubbish.

17. IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Sushi

18. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?
I don’t remember being mad any time recently. Though one thing that does stick out in my mind is the guy with a toddler in a seat on the back of his push bike who was riding aggressively and pushing his way in front of people on the bike path. They’ll be scraped off the road sometime in the future.

19. DO YOU SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE?
Unfortunately not, it’s a big regret i have.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT SOMEONE GAVE YOU?
A headache!

21. DO YOU LIKE SOMEONE?
I like plenty of people

22. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
Yup, in my shoulder and hip

23. FAVOURITE FRIEND?
Is this high school?

24. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM CAR?
Considering I don’t own one, any car is a dream for me.

25. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTER-LIFE?
Nope

26. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MARRIAGE?
I don’t think about it too much, I’m not into pomp and ceremony, however if that’s what floats your boat then go for it. I think any sort of commitment is great, I don’t believe a piece of paper and an expensive ceremony makes that commitment any more important.

27. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
Of course, isn’t that always the way it works!

28. WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO TELL SOMEONE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO YOU?
Using your vocal chords

29. SAY A NUMBER FROM 1-100.
why?

30. BLONDE OR BRUNETTE?
what about red head or black head

31. WHAT IS THE ONE PHONE NUMBER THAT SHOWS UP ON YOUR PHONE THE MOST
Abbey’s

32. WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST?
Life

33. HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF YOUR BIRTH COUNTRY?
Sure, loads

34. YOUR WEAKNESS?
Chocolate, boobs, chocolate covered boobs, sushi, laziness.

35. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT YOU GAVE?
an ipod.

36. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY?
Well I guess living in the UK wasn’t a holiday, but hmm, going to Portugal

37. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
Maybe when I was oh, 10.

38. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE THIS?
before what?.

39. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I’d want to look like Bert Newton

40. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?

43. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF ALCOHOL BECAME ILLEGAL?
It wouldn’t particularly bother me, I guess I’d be supporting my friends who can’t seem to live without it

44. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
Human warmth and compassion.

45. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I was named after a beach & a castle on the Isle of Man, my middle name is derived from a great Aunty

46. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?
Nup

48. WHICH FINGER[S] IS YOUR FAVOURITE?
How can you have a favourite? How ridicularse

49. WHAT UNDERWEAR ARE YOU WEARING?
None

50. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yeah, when I write nicely it is cool

51. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE VEGETABLE?
Potato.

52. ANY BAD HABITS?
Internets.

53. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD ON THE SHELF?
I don’t have any cds on shelves, they’re all under my bed, who does cds these days

54. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
possibly

55. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE NOT TO TELL?
hell yeah

56. DO LOOKS MATTER?
On a superficial level, of course they do, everyone makes judgements based on looks, it’s how humans work.

57. HOW DO YOU RELEASE YOUR ANGER?
Ride fast.

58. WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME?
UK

59. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?
I’m a pretty trusting person, yes.

60. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY WHEN YOU WERE LITTLE?
My electric train set and legos!

61. ARE YOU AFRAID OF GROWING UP?
Apparently I already am grown up, but I don’t feel like it

62. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Not at all.

64. DOES 11:11 MEAN ANYTHING TO YOU?
Time to get out of bed?

66. DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS?
Yes.

67. WHAT IS THE MOST PAIN YOU HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED?
Physical pain – the pain I experienced my first period after surgery, I felt like my insides were being ripped out over and over again. They should hand out free morphine for that experience. Emotional pain – when my Mum died, I felt like my heart was put in a vice and squeezed til it popped.

68. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Depends which shoes, some I can get away with not doing it

69. LAST THING YOU SPILLED?
Tea – my tea pot is shit

70. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?
Cats – one here and two retired to the farm at Dad’s.

71. WHAT IS THE LAST FURRY THING YOU TOUCHED?
Tamika when she came and sat on my chest to wake me up.

72. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE COLOURS?
Green & purple

73. WHAT’S THE LAST BOOK YOU READ?
something to do with palliative care.

74. HOW MANY WISDOM TEETH DO YOU HAVE?
none.

75. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
who’s everyone? I’m only doing them as a distraction from my brain ache.

76. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM VACATION?
Going to the UK in October to see Zoe & Mike’s wedding.

77. LAST THING YOU ATE/DRANK?
Sardines with onion & tomato on biscuits.

78. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Shirley

79. WHATS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Their face

80. DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?
Lust maybe

81. FAVOURITE THING TO HATE?
I don’t hate.

82. FAVOURITE DRINK?
Tea

83. FAVOURITE ZODIAC SIGN?
lol, coz i know what all the others do

84. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SPORT?
Le Tour de France – to watch it is spectacular, all that scenery and those men in lycra. Then when I’m on my own bike I pretend that I’m an awesome cyclist and nearly fall off and get bought back to reality with a jolt.

85. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR COLOUR?
jet black

86. EYE COLOUR?
green

87. TALL OR SHORT?
medium? Everyone wants to be taller yeah? I’m 5 ft 8

88. SIBLINGS?
One sister

89. FAVOURITE MONTH?
January.

90. DO YOU LIKE SUSHI?
I fucking adore it, I could eat it every day for the rest of my life and not get sick of it.

91. LAST THING YOU WATCHED?
Tv last night, some american medical show…

92. FAVOURITE DAY OF THE YEAR?
too hard basket

93. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?
Yeah I’m shit at that sort of stuff.

94. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer.

96. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?
I’d settle for a cuddle right now

97. WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
didn’t someone already ask me this?

98. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
my cat.

99. IS ANYONE IN LOVE WITH YOU?
I very much doubt that, I don’t get that lucky.

100. BIGGEST FEAR(S)? the closet monster

~ by Fen on May 8, 2009.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
