last day of autumn

Winter’s here tomorrow. We’ve still had eff all rain, it’s not really been that cold either. I’ve spent the day cooped up inside, studying for an exam I have on Thursday. Really uninspiring, to the point that I kept falling asleep while reading my text books! The cat thinks it’s brilliant.

autumnal

Yesterday I met with a prospective flatmate, who I have decided is going to be my new flatmate. How’s that for finding someone quick smart. She’s a little older than me but has a similar outlook on life, is laid back and most of all isn’t going to be annoyed if I don’t spend my every waking hour with her. I made the decision to only get one new flatmate and just have the two of us in the flat, I think this will work a lot better, besides which, three is always a crowd! Three just changes the dynamic that bit more and if they have partners or friends over then it starts to get really crowded. This way we’ll have a spare room/study which i’m looking forward to.

I don’t quite know how I’m going to afford to do all this, but where there’s a will there’s a way right?

I’ve been feeling average since my surgery back in February and tomorrow I’m going to the doctors to demand lots of tests. Even the last few days I’ve had bad heart burn (which I NEVER get) and I’m constantly exhausted. At least with a barrage of tests, including my hormone levels, I’ll get a better picture of what on earth is going on for me.

Must go, those awesome text books are waiting for me.

~ by Fen on May 31, 2009.

2 Responses to “last day of autumn”

  1. fen, darling I really admire your tenacity and no nonsense attitude to taking the world by its horns.. you're really inspiring.. certainly where there is a will there is a way.good luck with the new housemate!

  2. thanks Carla, I guess it’s the only way of doing things, you gotta go with it!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
