weekly w-w-wrap

Sunday again, I dunno where the weeks go, and to be honest, it’s not like i’m doing anything much.

I had a doctors appointment early in the week and my doctor uttered the words chronic fatigue. I told him adamantly that no, I do not have chronic fatigue, apart from the exhaustion & cognitive rubbish I don’t have any of the other symptoms, most notably the flu like feeling, muscle & joint pain & sore throat. He told me that my liver test was abnormal, whatever that means and he’s sending me to have an ultrasound, which will no doubt come back completely normal. He asked if I drank alcohol and I told him no, rarely and I’m sure he thinks I’m a closet alcoholic!!! He made me fill out one of those checklists to see if I had depression and I almost threw it back at him. As it proved, I’m not depressed, I do have motivation, I want to do stuff, I just physically can’t. But, one step at a time, gotta check all the boxes I guess and run through all the bollocks.

Work is still a joke, I’m averaging about 6 hours a week at the moment due to them being overstaffed and casuals getting the usual raw end of the stick. Mind you i’m not sure I could cope with much more anyway, but still, it’s disappointing that there’s no loyalty.

My new flatmate came and filled out all the relevant forms late this week and I gave her the keys so she can move in when she needs. I’m excited about the prospect of living with someone new, with just the 2 of us in the house. At the moment it’s just me & TheMoo and it’s lovely. I’ve been cooking a lot, yesterday I did a huge batch of veggie soup and made a batch of bolognese sauce to freeze. Today I did muffins and a beef stroganoff. It’s cool being able to rattle about the house by yourself and not have to be interrupted by anyone else. Brilliant.

Le Tour de France has started again and I’m looking forward to many late nights watching men in lycra cycling through some of the most beautiful countryside in the world. Love it.

So, my life is quite dull at the moment, hence the lack of updates, but i’m still around.

~ by Fen on July 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “weekly w-w-wrap”

  1. I can't do it this year, but last year I was still on holidays when the Tour was on and I stayed up late many nights enjoying. I watched the finish. It was extra good because we had been there a few weeks earlier. Magic. Hope you new flattie goes ok.

  2. Fit men in lycra is always fun!!! 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
