weekend’s gone

Sunday was a strange day weather wise. Dull and dreary and not conducive to doing much. However at some stage I looked out my window and saw these:

from a balcony - to the left - mammatus
Mammatus clouds – my favourite kind of clouds coz they’re rarer than normal clouds and they look cool.

So I thought, why not go for a walk with my camera and see if anything else happens. By the time I got to the train line they’d turned into this:

mammatus crossing

Very cool indeed.

It was still windy and not exactly warm, so I pottered up Sydney Rd, decided too many shops were closed, so came home again!

Harvs came over late afternoon and we spent the evening watching Doctor Who Greatest Moments and a few older episodes.

Oh and I re-dyed my hair on the weekend coz I found the longest grey hair, sticking out like a lightning bolt from the side of my head. The lesson here is that I need to dye my hair more often!!!

~ by Fen on September 7, 2009.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
