*yawn*

What a day!
Lately I seem to wake up between 5-5.30am no matter what, even daylight savings didn’t stop my 5am routine.  I generally listen to the end of Trevor Chappells’ Overnights program and if I’m still awake, I listen to the start of Red Symons’ slot.  Hopefully I return to sleep within the hour, however it’s not guaranteed.  Of course this morning I woke up at 5.30am and my ever so considerate (now ex) flatmate decided to get up at 6.30am.  God knows why, she spent hours last night packing all her shit up, she didn’t go to bed til after 11pm.  The removalists arrived at around 8.15am and got straight to work.  They were the smelliest, most unwashed men I’ve come across.  Even stinky B.O. commuters have nothing on these two.  My whole house stunk of revolting underarms in no time.  I got ready for work and pissed off out of there as quickly as I could, I wanted nothing of it all.
I now have about a week to myself before the girls move in, yay alone time!
My day at the hospital was manic and draining, lots of grief and pain.  I also got to meet some awesome people and catch up with long term patients.  I think I’ll be in bed early tonight, I’m already fading fast!
~ by Fen on October 8, 2009.

3 Responses to “*yawn*”

  1. Sorry for the spelling but it seems like a case of synchronicity? for my blog reading. http://evolkween.blogspot.com/2009/10/more-standards-in-hygiene.html

  2. WHOA! Freaky!

  3. Eeeeww, I wonder if it was the same guys that were at my place!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
