captured

We’ve had 2 nights of storms and I’ve been loving it.  Last night I set up my tripod and camera on the balcony, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best.  I was lucky enough to capture this:

From A Balcony - Storm of the Year

I wish we had more storms, they’re so much fun!!!

~ by Fen on November 1, 2009.

4 Responses to “captured”

  1. That. Is. Awesome.Fantastic shot.

  2. Nice shot. I loved watching the storm come in from the west last night.On Friday I drove through the guts of it neat Moorabbin Airport – it was incredible.

  3. Fantastic shot. I was home Friday night and laid in bed with the blinds open so I could watch Mother Nature throwing a few lighting bolts around. It was rocking.

  4. Holy shit, what a pearler! I was going to attempt to do the same thing, but the terraces across my street blocked most of the action.I'm glad you got to capture it. I do love a good spring storm!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
