Finished, done, completed, IT’S OVER!!!

Today I wrapped up my final day of clinical placement at St V’s.  It was the perfect way to end it really, my longest term patient and her family had some really uplifting news they shared with me and then told me how much my support had meant to them.  They gave me their number and told me to keep in contact.  I felt teary as I said goodbye to them, it was really sweet.
I feel kinda weird knowing I won’t be going back visiting all those patients.  It’s been a really fabulous year and I’ve learned so very much.  In the last few months I’ve really felt like everything has just clicked and that all that I’ve got in my head finally makes sense and actually works!  I relaxed into the role and really benefited from the whole experience.
So this means I am now a fully qualified counsellor/psychoanalyst!  BLIMEY!  Let me at yer headz!
I’m very much looking forward to being able to earn some proper money.  I desperately have to update my resume, I’ve not touched it in about 4 years!  Then I’ll start looking at what jobs are out in the big wide world again, can’t wait for the day when I can hand my resignation in where I am now.  WOW!
In celebration I came home and had a Nanna nap, I’m so very hardcore these days.
~ by Fen on December 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Finished, done, completed, IT’S OVER!!!”

  1. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTT!!!YES I AM SHOUTING! WOOT!!!

  2. So proud of you! xoxoxox

Leave a Comment For Me

 
