overnights with Fen

I’m on permanent overnights now, it’s not so bad, though I woke up today feeling so very grumpy and tired. It’s a day to avoid others methinks!
life's tough!
I had a majorly abusive customer ring up around 2am the other night, I just sat and listened to him and his girlfriend call me all the names under the sun, til they got sick of it and hung up.  They rang all of us who work overnight, so they were either bored or really stupid.  Humans huh, what a waste of time.
It’s my little sisters and my Dad’s and my old neighbours birthdays today.
padre  The Village 008
I think it’s cool they’re all born on the same day.  My Dad and my old neighbour are the same age even.  It’s become a tradition that we do a big birthday thing, some years we miss out, but this year we’ve got the big dinner planned tomorrow night. I’m really looking forward to it.
And in other news, the medical Gods must’ve been looking out for me coz I got a new appointment letter from the clinic and they’ve bought my appointment forward by a month. Yay for that.  Still unsure as to whom I’m actually seeing, I think it’s a surgeon, but the name on the letter is all another language to me!! I’m fairly sure it’s the surgeon who does liver resections, so that’s gotta be a good thing.
~ by Fen on February 23, 2010.

6 Responses to “overnights with Fen”

  1. I'm so glad your appointment has been brought forward!How's that evil job application?

  2. oh me too!I've sent two in and heard from neither! Got anothery in the system. I know how job apps go, it's a heartless process. I expect nothing and hope to be surprised!

  3. Assuming the photo is your dad, he looks just like I imagined him to look. I hope the dinner is great. I am sure it will be.

  4. assumption's correct Andrew.

  5. why not go for a job at Beyond Blue in their call centre on the referral line?they're looking

  6. Hi Kiki, I've checked their website and they say there are no positions available right now, I check at least once a week for all the 'lines'. But if you know something I don't, please share 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
