Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday Mum
Happy 60th Mum
7 year anniversary
Mum would have been 62 today.  Another year has passed since her death 8 years ago, wow, time really does march on.  I still miss her dearly but I’ve definitely adjusted and grown since then.  That day is still fresh in my mind, I guess it always will be, but I also have many many fantastic memories of my beautiful mother.  We were much alike, the older I get the more I morph into a version of her, both in looks and personality.  Though I’m not as laid back and assured as she was.  
Miss you Mum. Happy Birthday.
~ by Fen on March 29, 2010.

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday”

  1. Made me smile.

  2. She was a very beautiful lady Fen. Yes, years pass, and you do adjust. But you never forget. Our loved ones are always in our mind.Happy Birthday to your Mum. xox

  3. It's part of the weird cycle of life that we try so hard to forge our own identities when we're young, and don't learn until later that being like our parents can be a grand thing. Thinking of you x

  4. Beautiful old photos – your mum wore some groovy dresses! Happy Birthday to your mum – and you must be one strong chick… I can't imagine…

  5. those are beautiful pictures*hugs*xx

  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
