organising…

All my spare time is spent organising things for the move, which is next Tuesday.  I’ve been making lists, losing them, waking up panicking and then feeling like things are under control.
We’ll see!
So far I’ve changed all the utilities over, booked the removalists, collected lots of boxes, packed some of the said boxes, dismantled things.  It’s tedious and annoying doing it by myself, but its gotta be done huh.  Today I even took the cat to the vet (she had an infected wound on her neck from a cat fight) and took the car for its very first service.  Waste of a day but I ate sushi for lunch so that makes me ultra happy. I won’t have internet soon and I’m not entirely sure when I’ll be getting it connected again, so don’t miss me too much!  I’m thinking of going Naked, anyone else have this?  I’m dead sick of paying for a home phone when I don’t use it.  Hmmm.
Tomorrow I’ll go to the new house and take some stuff over there. *breathes*
~ by Fen on June 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “organising…”

  1. make sure Kitty doesn't escape in the new location during all the bumping-in.If you go naked, try a NextG stick in your computer like I have.It is like a mobile simcard. you can text mobiles from your keyboard too. mine is a prepaid, and I started with the $100 charge which gives a very economical download rate. I am on every day for hours and it usually costs about $35. I recharge $40 on day 29 to keep it at the $100 rate.Make sure the coffee and the kettle are handy at the end of your moving day (and some Quilton for the smallest room).

  2. She's going to move the day before the big move, and we'll spend the night there before the big stuff arrives. I'll lock her in the spare room, I'm well paranoid about her already!!!I'm having to stick with my current provider for internet, they have a reasonable deal for Naked which is good. Just gotta get it all organised! Thanks for the info though, it's good to know what else is out there.

  3. Yeah, I was going to suggest one of those sticky-inny jobs. The old's have one..think it's with Vodafone? Who are you with provider wise? I'm with internode, and they have a naked plan. Ah, the joys of moving. Do not envy you.Once you're in there, and as long as you've got your bed made up, you'll be fine.Happy moving day, and hope you're back online soon!

  4. Good luck with the move and what everyone else said re Kitty and the stick thingies.xxxxxxx

  5. i got naked a while ago and i've never felt betterit takes a while to hook up though (2-6 weeks)

  6. Fen, I understand from Andrew that you're close to me. Email me Coppertopj(at)gmail.com and I'll give you my address.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
