I’m outta here

This is it, the day I’ve been waiting for for about a year. 
I’ve been up since 6am, couldn’t sleep though not particularly nervous.  Just had things to do that I didn’t do yesterday coz I was far too busy procrastinating.
I’m not sure how I feel about it all, I woke up at 3am and had an urge to cancel the whole thing, but in a few hours I’ll be heading in with my little suitcase and I’ll be checking into the MediHotel.  Thankfully I have a few people at the hospital who are going to drop by, so that should keep me a bit amused.  The actual surgery is tomorrow (Friday) so keep me in your thoughts.
I’m not taking my laptop, so if you want progress updates I would recommend clicking on the Twitter links in the sidebar of my blog and checking in there.  I will be able to send updates from my phone, but I won’t be checking for replies.  I won’t be up for tweeting, or visitors til probably Monday, when I should be out of ICU.
So my lovelies, behave whilst I’m gone and don’t eat all the chocolate.
~ by Fen on August 26, 2010.

8 Responses to “I’m outta here”

  1. Best wishes!!!!!! xoxox

  2. Thinking of you, best wishes and huge hugs xxxx.

  3. In my thoughts? A set like yours is always in my thoughts.

  4. Don't worry, I mean it, you'll sail through this. I've placed the order.

  5. Good luck!

  6. good luck gorgeous!

  7. Weeeeee!!! I will have to learn how to use twitter!!! xxx

  8. OMG, how dare you wait 'til I go away before sloping off for surgery?? Ahhhh, bonny lass, it's now Monday, so I am guessing you are feeling a wee bit sore and tender right about now. Sending oodles of warm, positive healing thoughts your way (hugs).. and take it easy, eh?

Leave a Comment For Me

 
