beaches are very popular on warm sunny days

So yesterday was my first proper outing to the beach and it was brilliant.  I dragged a friend along and we went to Seaford (as usual).  Apart from the wind, that got rather strong by the end of the day, the weather was perfect.  And more suprisingly the water wasn’t freezing!  I was shocked at this, seeing we really haven’t had a string of hot weather yet. I spent a lot of time in the water.  Yum.
Where's Brigid?
Scarification - almost 3 months later!
I need to do more exercise to tone my flab up, but it’s been hard getting motivated when one’s body clock is STILL busted. 
Mind you I’ve done a lot of sleeping today, I’ve got a hormonal migraine and well, the best thing I can do is try to sleep it off. I’m over the heat now, bring back the cooler weather!! (at least until my next lot of days off!)
~ by Fen on November 24, 2010.

4 Responses to “beaches are very popular on warm sunny days”

  1. Nice shot, your zipper is fading somewhat 😉

  2. Wait 'til proper summer when you can flash your cool scar to more people!I can't believe it's cool with misty rain right now. Odd old Melbourne.

  3. My scar looks like it might have faded more than yours. Pity my inside has not healed as well as yours. I would do a swap.

  4. I'm with you, the hot stuff can feck off now.Today is lovely 'n wet 'n wintery like here. I'd love for it to stay that way, but know I'm kidding myself. We've got 4 odd months of hotness. :o(

Leave a Comment For Me

 
