pause

Well the weeks are blurring into each other and all of a sudden we’re a mere 5 days til Christmas.  I’ve kinda done all my Christmas stuff already, I’m working on Christmas Day so I’ve had dinners and catch ups.  Last night I caught up with some rellies at my Nan’s house where we had a lovely dinner and a relaxed night.  I adore my Mum’s side of the family, our get togethers are always really nice, enjoyable.  
my little Christmas tree
Bodie & Koshi, my Aunt’s dogs
My Uncle John
Anna & Jo
My Nanna
I got a new phone last week, a Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 and it’s been a lot of fun trying to work out how it operates.  It has an Android platform and I’m loving the camera functions (see above) and the apps you can add to it to make fancy pants pics.  So my flickr photo page has been copping some picture spam from my phone.  Which is good coz I’ve been bad at taking proper pics.
I had a house inspection today, so Tamika and I hung out at Nan’s for a couple of hours just to be on the safe side.  Her cat tree is still in pieces in the back of my car, I must remember to unpack it all before I want to go out next.  I’m thinking of going to the shops tomorrow, but this close to christmas will be diabolical.  Though if I can manage to get up early enough it shouldn’t be too bad.  We’ll see.  At least I’ve done all of my present shopping, so that’s a good thing.
Anywho, I hope all of you out there in blog land have wonderful Christmases, eat well, drink in moderation and chillax. 
ps – if anyone knows where summer went, can you please send it right back, this cold is not fun. I put the heater on today ha ha!
~ by Fen on December 20, 2010.

10 Responses to “pause”

  1. My mental image of your Gran did not match the photo. Before my current Samsung phone, I was a devoted Sony Ericsson phone person. I like what I have seen of the Xperia. Android is the go hey.

  2. Love the photos! Very artsy. Those dogs are too cute! ;o)Hope you have a great Chrissy with family. Hugs 'n big wet sloppy ones!xox

  3. Love the photos šŸ™‚

  4. Merry Ex-mas, Fenstar!

  5. You're one hell of a good photographer, portrait studies. But I think you know that.Merry Christmas, you funny thing.

  6. @Andrew ha ha I'm intrigued as to what your mental image of my Nan was. It's not the best photo of her, she looks too severe!! I do like this phone now I've gotten used to it, no complaints thus far.@Ute thank chick. The dogs are adorable, my fave two! @Jayne – thank you@rilestar – back at ya, have a good one@R.H. – realistically I'm an average photographer and there are soooo many way better than me. But I enjoy it, it makes me happy.

  7. Happy Christmas!I almost bought the Xperia but ended up with the Samsung Galaxy. Android rocks the house. Great pics :-).

  8. Oh yes Android certainly does rock the house!

  9. That's okay, bloggers seldom agree with poor RH.

  10. oh R.H. I appreciate your praise re my photography skills, however I just don't think I'm anything special. *shrugs*

Leave a Comment For Me

 
