Schtuff

I had an interesting, long phone conversation with a customer at work the other night.
It ended with the customer thanking me for my impromptu counselling session.  I laughed and told her that actually I was a trained counsellor.
So someone give me a freaking job already, even my customers know how well I can do my job!
In other news, there is a litter of puppies being born in around 6 days that may have a little pup for me.  Ooh I’m so excited at the prospect, but I’m trying to keep a lid on it until I know 100%.
~ by Fen on January 10, 2011.

5 Responses to “Schtuff”

  1. You at work all the time? How can you look after a pup?

  2. OMG! Imminent puppy!!!!! :o)))))))

  3. Andrew I work 3 days a week, sometimes 4, that's hardly all the time. I know people who work full time who have done it, so I'm sure I'll be just fine & dandy.Ute, almost imminent, I won't have him/her til mid March if it all works out 🙂

  4. PS – I can always take the puppy to work, I wouldn't be the first there to do that!

  5. OMG, how exciting – what kind of a breed are we talking here? I used to take my little Bessie Boots in to work with me every day, she was the office darling, just slept under my desk until lunch time, where she had her full hours run – it was the perfect arrangement! Do keep us posted (fingers crossed..)

Leave a Comment For Me

 
