a lovely Wednesday

Before we get started, if you didn’t see my previous post working, it is now fixed and you can hear my rambling voice in all it’s nasal glory.  So please, feel free to go back and listen!
I had a lovely day today.  I caught up with my ex and his new girlfriend (they’ve been in Australia for the last month) and we did a short wander around the city before heading into the Botanical Gardens for a beautiful afternoon in the sun.  I really do forget just how lovely the gardens are, and serene too.  We parked on the grass and lay in the sun for a few hours, chatting and relaxing.  We also wandered up to Guilfoyle’s Volcano Garden and checked that out.  It’s looking really good and some of those cacti are impressive, if not a bit scary!  I loved the floating islands in the middle of the water.  Good work indeed.
We then went to Fed Square for a bite to eat and I bid them farewell.  Not sure when I’ll get to see them again, it’s been 2 years since I last saw him and having him back made me realise how much I miss having someone like him in my life.  Not many have his get up and go, will happily go wandering for an afternoon or just relax somewhere.  I miss that.
When I got home I had to have a shower to use my new body wash that I purchased from Aesop. It’s Coriander Seed flavoured and smells wonderful (but is also damn expensive, hey, as long as it smells good right?).  I feel like a right hippy when I use it!!
Now I’m parked on the couch with my cup of tea and with half an eye on the tennis.  Channel 7 annoys me coz the words are never in time with the pictures, but only on the main channel, 73 & 73 are ok.  Weird.
~ by Fen on January 19, 2011.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
