some photos of my day

Not long outta the shower and goofing about. It was a humid morning, well okay by the time I got going it was afternoon, but hey, I’m a night shift worker.  Too hot to dry my hair, hence the wet & curls.

I went to the shops around 3pm. At this time of day the school Mums & toddlers have disappeared to pick up the school kids, so there is always ample parking. Today the clouds were putting on a wonderful show for me and I was grateful for remembering to chuck my little point & shoot into my handbag.  My main purpose of going to the shops was to get a card & post it to my sister. Of course I left her address at home, so that was dumb of me.  I did get the postage for it, so I can walk over to the post box down the road and post it later.

Later I decided to go for a walk on the beach and watch some storms coming in.  I also noted the times which you could bring a dog to the beach!  It was a lovely hour or so, ambling through the shallows, watching the lightning and listening to the thunder rolling about.  I also took a photo for some nice asian tourist boys, they always make me laugh doing silly poses!!  I came home when the rain got too heavy.

All in all it was a good day, such a shame I have to go back to work tomorrow.

~ by Fen on February 16, 2011.

10 Responses to “some photos of my day”

  1. Love the photos. Especially the last one. I'm such a sissy when it comes to storms. Don't mind the thunder, but the lightning is another thing!

  2. Were the tourist boys cute? Great atmospheric (pun intended) photos.

  3. Looking a bit waxwork. I'm that way myself after a shower, takes weeks to recover.

  4. Ooh thanks Ute. I used to be quite scared of lightning, had a bad experience as a kid, but I force myself to get out in it now!!Andrew the tourist boys were ok yeah, not my type though :PR.H. mobile phone cameras often make you look like a wax work, it's preferable to my normal state anyway.

  5. Pardon me, the normal you looks a delight, Miss Radiance.

  6. The best memories I have are taking the kids and all the dogs to that beach very early in the morning in summer when the air was crisp. The ex didn't like wet dogs or kids in his car so it didn't happen very often, creep.

  7. Love the pics, the beach is always good for the soul 😉

  8. It was raining when I walked Jake on the beach too, today. Least I wasn't loitering there to snap pics of cute Asian kids.. just saying (wink)!Love that first pic, God, what I wouldn't give to have a face I could expose bare to the world, like yours!

  9. That big Melbourne sky!

  10. Cool pics. The storm clouds have been great the last few weeks, but I'm eternally grateful we haven't had the accompanying floods or cyclones.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
