something in the water?

My Uncle had a heart attack the other night, maybe there’s something in the air.  He’s doing okay from what I’ve been told.
That’s why I worry about my health, we’ve got so many freaking hereditary crappy things going on. Bowel cancer on Mum’s side, heart disease on Dad’s side, diabetes on both.  I need to live the life of a …. oh goodness knows what.  I don’t think there’s any definite answer to it all, I try my best, I guess that’s all one can do.
I’m working a mad night shift tonight 6pm – 5am with an extra hour coz of daylight savings. Tedious or what?  Glad they let me off the hour and a half early at the end of my shift or I may well have scratched my own eyes off my face.
~ by Fen on April 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “something in the water?”

  1. Oh dear!Um… glad you didn't scratch your eyes out?! 🙂

  2. Maybe you should investigate your progenitor's diets and avoid what they eat. My pal is evangelical about diet, he's written a thick manifesto on it and had hundreds of copies printed which he hands out to everyone in the nuthouse, including the cleaners. He was handing them out to the girls in K-Mart too, until the doctors stopped him printing anymore. It's all rubbish anyway, all to do with 'orgasm level' (which means playing with his tossle).

  3. I hope your uncle makes a full recovery. Keeping fingers crossed a better job (and health) come your way soon.

  4. I don't have any childhood photos of myself, few were taken. I'm very touched by these ones of you beside this post. You have a lovely face. The third from the top is the most fetching, and unmistakeably you.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
