Hump Day Round Up

What a gorgeous week it has been weather wise.  Perfect for being a cat stretched out in the sunshine.  Utter bliss.
I had round 2 of my blood tests this week and it’s amazing what a difference of opinion can do. This doctor seems to think that my abnormal enzyme readings are okay considering I recently had half my liver removed. I’m inclined to believe him and I shall.  My heart monitor reading came back fine too. If I get more chest pains they’ll do a stress test and make me run on a treadmill, LOL!
My uncle had a stent inserted into his blocked valve and was off home today, feeling much better.
The best news of the week is that I have a job interview tomorrow for 2 positions that I applied for within the same organisation.  I’m rather excited about this, it could be an early birthday present for me, though I am not getting my hopes up, I’ve been here before.  It’s not a counselling role as such, but it’s a support worker role, something I am still happy to do, so fingers and toeses crossed folks.
I’ve been madly scanning photos this week, not quite sure why, maybe it’s the impending year older thing, hah! Naw to be honest I’ve been wanting to do it for ages, I guess it’s good to have a digital copy of old photos, just in case.
Dreamy 
I adore this pic of me and Mum. I miss her so much, these make my heart warm.
reach for the lasersDad & Sebastiancheckout those boots - i had style! 
Check those boots, that’s me in kindergarten. That’s as far as I’ve got with the scans.  Click on the pics for bigger versions.
PS – just checked my google analytics, wtf is with the phenomenal jump in hits on my blog?  Check this:

Weird-a-rama.
Now check out the keywords.  Apparently my blog is awesome if you want to find out about vaginas. Yup, you heard it right, I’m now a vagina guru.  Hurrah.

~ by Fen on April 6, 2011.

8 Responses to “Hump Day Round Up”

  1. "Rambut vagina" HAHAHAHAHAHA! wtf?!Oh Fen, am SO relieved about your test results. As would you be. Still, take care of yourself. We be needing youse!Good luck with the job interviews.. :o)Love the bubba pics.

  2. yeh your guess is as good as mine and I'm too scared to google it!

  3. So you are not terminal. I've not had a blogmate die on me yet. Nice skills to put the graphs on your blog. I expect the spike is because I must have mentioned you in my blog, though I can't recall that I did.

  4. Nope, not terminal, I'm not that easy to get rid of!You must have a lot of readers, I've had an extra 3 – 400 people meander through!

  5. Great pics, and your dad had quite and impressive sideburns — they're awesome. Keeping fingers, toes and claws crossed for your interviews (and that's a lot in this furry household) xxx.

  6. Glad things are looking up.I scanned my family's photos a few years ago and it actually becomes quite an obsession.

  7. They are impressive huh Cranks. Thanks for all the crossing, I hope it all works out!Yup Scott I'm addicted, considering stealing all the old albums from Dad's house this week!!

  8. 'Blog analytics'? I am way behind in the blogosphere techie stuff.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
