The News is GOOD

I’ve just come back from work because I HANDED IN MY RESIGNATION!!!!
Yes folks, I finally got A NEW JOB!
I’m so excited.  I got a phone call yesterday offering me the position after having an interview last week.  I will be doing support work which is a nice mix of counselling and psychosocial rehab.  I can’t wait.  Best of all, I’ll be back on days, so no more el vampiro for me.
Now if only I could get my freakin refund for the bloody dog, things would be perfect.
Aaah it’s a good birthday week.  Dinner with the fam on Wednesday night and although I have to work Friday, which is my actual birthday, I now don’t care!  Bring on the cake biatches!
oh and ps – I am totes in love with this juice:

It’s flamin delish and divine.  Oh yes.
~ by Fen on April 12, 2011.

7 Responses to “The News is GOOD”

  1. Excellent!What was work's reaction when you told them to take their job and shove it?!Why haven't you got a refund? Are they being silly?

  2. They were a little gobsmacked I think, but I did it all nicely, I don't believe in burning bridges.Yes dog lady says she sent the $$ to the wrong account, but that was 2 weeks ago, still nothing. I'm about to get nasty about it, because I gave him back over a month ago now.

  3. The happiest times in my working life have been those delicious weeks between handing in notice and actually leaving. Watching the the horror on their faces slowly spread as they realise that next week they're going to have to do *whatever* without me :-)Best of luck with it!

  4. Maybe I can finally tell the customers what I really think of them Andrew!

  5. Congratulations!

  6. Well done Fen. Time to name names of whoever sold you the pup. In case I forget, best wishes for Friday.

  7. YAY!! Well done honey!!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
