Sharing

I wanted to share this picture I took outside of work the other day.  We don’t get a great deal of red leaves in Autumn, but boy are these striking.  I’d been meaning to take a pic of them for a few days.  I had to go on an emergency superglue expedition as the bottom bit came off the heel of my boot & on the way back this tree looked just marvellous.  I have no idea what sort of tree it is, but it reminds me of my japanese maple, only much much bigger.
Anywho, in case you were wondering, the superglue kinda did the trick, after I spilled it all over my fingers then got tissue stuck to my fingers, then felt sick from inhaling the fumes.  It might be time for a new pair of boots, but who’s got that kind of money.
~ by Fen on May 21, 2011.

10 Responses to “Sharing”

  1. Brightens the street. I'd suggest a maple but not a Japanese one.

  2. Love this pic!

  3. Looks like a member of the maple family from the leaf shape. But it's lovely whatever it is. The autumn colours are smashing this year.

  4. I think Japanese Maples can get as big as this. Lovely.

  5. Fabulous picture!! Love the red!!And superglue is actually devil's spawn masquerading as a useful substance just to trick you into getting it everywhere it shouldn't be …

  6. Ah. We are just jumping into Spring here. And yes, I am pining for Fall now.

  7. Wow, it looks to be on fire, doesn't it? Ah, a new set of boots isn't nearly as exciting as the thought of you spaced out on glue..!

  8. Hello Fenella… your name caught my eye because that's my name too. When I was a little girl some ladies asked me if I was from the Isle of Man, because our name is so well known there. Well, no I'm not, I'm actually from North Devon, my mum found my name in an old Victorian household tips book called "Enquire Within About Everything"! I've never met anyone else with the same name, although have heard of people, but have never met them face to face. I think it's cool to have an unususl name. don't you?

  9. Thank you everyone.Shammickite my Mum was born on the Isle of Man and that's why I have the name! I do love having an unusual name, it's a conversation starter a lot of times. I haven't met another Fenella in person, but I've heard of a few. The latest was the nurse who took my blood had a Malaysian mother in law called Fenella! Ha ha ha.

  10. Not a maple. It is a common street tree and they are fantastic this year. But I can't easily find out what they are.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
