Day 01 – A picture of yourself with fifteen facts

Hmmm, a picture of myself. I have a lot of them given my propensity for taking self portraits (something I don’t do a lot of these days).  I think I’ll chose my favourite ‘artistic’ pic of myself for this very first post.
the blue hour
Fifteen Facts:
  1. I work with mentally ill people & I love my job and my clients
  2. I’m a mad catwoman and proud
  3. I hate shopping, like really really hate it. It gives me an instant rage & headache
  4. I have a cool scar that is nearly 30cms long, right across my abdomen on the right side
  5. I’m a bit of a loner and I am happy in my own company
  6. I attract kids, they always smile and giggle at me. Maybe I look like a clown?
  7. I have a ridiculous sweet tooth and constantly crave chocolate, it’s a daily battle
  8. I have freckles in my eyes
  9. I’m a dual British & Australian citizen
  10. My Mum died of cancer when I was 27
  11. I’m a bit of a control freak, I like everything to be how I want it but I’m not obsessive
  12. I have no sense of style, I really need a stylist, or someone with a brain for clothes
  13. I have a strong personality, I’m honest, I’m blunt and I can be loud. Some people don’t like, or are intimidated by me because of this, but those who love me do so because of who I am. I will never change myself for another person
  14. I have a body that is always falling apart. I have endometriosis, a borked liver and food intolerances.  So tedious.
  15. I don’t think I’ll ever get married & have kids and that doesn’t bother me one bit 
~ by Fen on August 17, 2011.

6 Responses to “Day 01 – A picture of yourself with fifteen facts”

  1. I absolutely love this photo of you. :o)#5- Me too!#8- That's odd. Photo?#11- ditto. ;o)

  2. Good start. I am looking forward to the rest.

  3. That is a fabulous photo, Fen!Enjoyed your 15 facts 🙂

  4. We are SNAP! on 2, 3, 5 and 7, and re #1 – we are bound to meet eventually.the photo is fabulous. I just saw a magazine pic of an old cupboard covered in pasted-on sheet music that looked lovely too. keep bringing us the good work X X

  5. Great pic.You're way cool the way you are, and being a cat lady rocks :-).

  6. Thanks everyone. Ute I do have a pic somewhere of my freckly eyes, well one of them. I'll have to dig it out for you and I'll put it at the end of my ranty internet post.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
