Day 02 – A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest.

I had to think about this one. I’m rubbish with timelines and how long I’ve known people.  But then I think I’ve figured it out.  There are definitely other people I’ve known for longer, but I’m not that close to most of them anymore for whatever reason.
This person is my Partner In Evil.  We’re not physically close, in fact we live in different states, she’s in Sydney and I’m in Melbourne. But I shared some amazing times with her and all I have to show for that are two pissy photos of us together!  (well 3, but one is fuzzy & crap!) We talk almost every day via email or Gtalk.  We talk utter rubbish, make poo jokes and well, speaking for myself, I could tell her just about anything and I know she wouldn’t judge.
She came to Melbourne earlier this year and I’m going up to Sydney in January, so hopefully we’ll remember to get a picture of the both of us this time around!
We’ve known each other for about 10 years now, and nothing much has changed really.  Well apart from her meeting her partner and having 2 gorgeous girls.  We’re still as nutty as we were way back then.  Just a little older and possibly wiser and less able to have late nights out!
So, introducing my P.I.E. Lauren.  I’ve included a photo from our raver days and one with me being ridiculous & her watching on in the background.
from our raver days! (that’s a chuppa chup stick, not weird teeth)
from my 30th, look at what she has to put up with!
~ by Fen on August 18, 2011.

4 Responses to “Day 02 – A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest.”

  1. Ooooh! Titaaay! ;o)You look like sisters.Funny actually, I can honestly say that I too have probably one photo of me and one of my best mates. She's not exactly snap happy, and neither am I. :o/

  2. Love the second photo. You of the pair look a little more evil though!

  3. Ute we do look a little like sisters!Andrew I think I am slightly more evil, but in partnership we're an awesome force 😛

  4. Hooray for pies!!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
