Day 03 – A picture of the cast from your favourite show

I was kind and didn’t blog this yesterday, given I practically spammed my own blog.  I guess my favourite show is Doctor Who.  I know it’s not to everyone’s tastes, but I was brought up on it and now it’s back I couldn’t be happier.  I’m going to find an older cast pic, not that I prefer one Doctor over another, but the one I have in mind has The Master in it, who I love.  Let’s see what I can find. 
Okay well not quite what I wanted, but ace nonetheless.  On the right is Donna’s Grandpa (Wilf) played by Bernard Cribbins, David Tennant as the Doctor and John Simm as the Master.  I particularly loved John Simms incarnation of the Master, hence why I chose this pic.  I think the current Doctor played by Matt Smith is epic, however he hasn’t come across the Master yet, and I doubt he will be played by Simm again (though one never knows!)
Oh and it was a Christmas Special, hence the Christmas Tree.  “The End of Time” was much anticipated and in my opinion it didn’t disappoint.
One week til Doctor Who returns after a mid season break and I’m champing at the bit to see it again.  Torchwood (spin off series) just hasn’t lived up to the hype and I’ve temporarily stopped watching it. *sigh*
 
~ by Fen on August 20, 2011.

One Response to “Day 03 – A picture of the cast from your favourite show”

  1. I was brought up on Dr Who, too. My fave was Tom Baker. And John Pertwee.I tried to watch the newer episodes back when they had Christopher Eccleston as the Dr, and he was good, but I kinda lost interest at that stage, and haven't watched it since.Funny how your tastes in shows change.Is that the dude who played Davros? Srsly?

Leave a Comment For Me

 
