Day 05 – A picture of your favourite memory

Are you bored of my pictures already you lot? No one is commenting so one assumes it’s getting tedious already.  Never mind.  On with the show.
I’ve struggled with this photo for a few days now.  I’m not exactly sure what my favourite memory is.  I don’t have ONE, I have a variety, all for different reasons.
The one I have picked is because I am feeling sentimental and I am missing my UK friends. As you probably know, I lived in London for close to 2 years. I went to uni whilst I was there and met and lived with some amazing people.  One of them was Emma.  Emma and I slept next to each other every night.  Well, separated by a wall.  We became great friends and got up to all kinds of mischief together.  In time, I introduced her to my Suicide Girls crew and she came out to a few of our nights out.  I say nights out, but they were more like mad debaucherous romps through London.  This is a pic of one of those nights.  At the time we were both addicted to Big Brother and used to put on the Geordie accent of the voice over guy.  We thought we were funny.  This pic is titled: The Housemaaates are Escaaaping! (Geordie style)
Photobucket
I miss those times and I have such fond/mad memories of my London days.  But life moves on and I’m sure if I went back things would be different, we’re all a bit more grown up and a bit less carefree.
~ by Fen on August 25, 2011.

7 Responses to “Day 05 – A picture of your favourite memory”

  1. I've been leaving comments! Have I missed a day? :o/Heh, you guys look like you're having fun. What is that place you're in? It kinda reminds me of a set from 'Friends' or something.So… no, not getting sick of the photos! Keep 'em coming! :o)

  2. You're up to date darling :)Here's a pic (not sure if you can post them in comments) of where I was. It was in the little alley way next to The Ship. We used to go to The Ship all the time, we'd fill it up pretty quickly coz it's a tiny little pub.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v98/cheshkat/theship.jpg

  3. Omg! *Squeeeeeeee*What a dinky little pub! Thanks for explaining it was an alley, it doesn't look like an alley in the pic, until you then look at the pic of the pub.

  4. Still watching. No comment necessary except for the first one so that you know we are reading. You are right, there is no going back. It would never be the same. Remember great times as something that happened and won't be repeated. You now have great times of a different nature. Now be careful not to diss Geordies. I am rather fond of one. Actually, I like Geordies generally. They make me laugh when they talk, and talk they can.

  5. Nooo, there's no dissin' here, I love the Geordie accent, hence the mimicry.

  6. OMG, this tripped me right back to my own young, free and single days, sharing a flat in Kensington (London) with three of my mates.. ahhh, glory days, indeed!Well, now you are earning decent money again, you need to get saving girl – it's obviously well over-due you must come back to re-visit this gloriously mis-spent youth of yours.

  7. PS. My eldest is at Newcastle Uni, he's adpoped the Geordie accent to a T!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
