Day 06 – A picture of a person you’d love to trade places with for a day

If you traded places with this person, does it mean you get their brain and their knowledge? I need further clarification on this one please!

I guess I’d love to trade places with Irvin Yalom.  He’s my “therapeutic idol” so to speak, a lot of his work really resonates with me and the way I would like to practise. If I could get a days worth of his knowledge and experience into my head I think my world would be better off.

In other news, it’s been ONE WHOLE YEAR since my surgery. Today is the anniversary. Can you believe it, coz I can’t!  I won’t bore you with another photo of my scar, it looks much the same as the last time I subjected everyone to it!  In the last few weeks it’s started to prickle and itch somewhat, I’m impressed that it has taken a whole year to have that effect.  I’ve been very lucky and I have healed well, couldn’t have asked for better really.  I’m going to go and see the doctor about my liver soon and see how it’s performing.  I’m not convinced it’s working at capacity, but it’s doing an okay job.
I’ve been pottering about today.  I’m beginning to think I may have Alzheimers.  I may or may not be joking here.  I walked up to Southland and when I got there I had no idea why I’d come.  It really baffled me.  Then I decided to get a collar and tag for Alex as he made a dash into the garden this morning. So I gave the wrong mobile number to the engraver.  It was my number from about 7 years ago.  I had to LOOK UP my current number. WTF.  This sort of stuff happens a bit.  I forget words, I can be looking at something, say some strawberries and I cannot find the word for them.  It gets a bit frustrating, but Google gets a good work out when I can’t recall things!
So yes, after lunch & shopping I went to Bunnings to replace the marigolds that the fkn possums have chewed into non existence.  I was going to buy a line trimmer too but I couldn’t decide which to get so I left it.  I got some blood & bone to nourish my plants.  I did my gardening and now I’m reading Letters To Motherless Daughters and pondering dinner.
Photobucket
Maybe I’ll eat all my jaffa cakes     😉

~ by Fen on August 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Day 06 – A picture of a person you’d love to trade places with for a day”

  1. Can't say I've ever heard of that dude. :o/Time does seem to go by so quickly hey. It's just over a year that Mboy had his accident at work with his finger. He's healed up pretty well too.I get blank moments where I can't remember what I went into the kitchen/office/outside for. And yes, been to the shops many a time and forgotten the original purpose for going there! Bought everything except what I wanted…hehehe.

  2. I can't believe a year has passed!I'm having old lady moments more and more regularly, but I'm getting to the stage where I'm not caring (or packing a pen and sticky notes wherever I go to write shit down).Your last couple of posts haven't come up on my Bloglines feed — odd.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
