Day 11 – A picture of something you hate

Newsflash: I don’t actually hate anything. Hate is such a strong, negative word and I try not to carry around such negativity with me.  There are plenty of things I don’t like, but nothing that I hate.
So I guess for this one I shall post nothing.  Because I don’t hate.
Yay that the weekend is here, I have quite a busy one planned.  I’ve just put together one of these:
I rang my Nan this morning coz I know she goes shopping early.  I asked if she was going to Aldi could she please see if there were any left.  She got in just after it opened and there was one left.  Woohoo.  So now it’s sat on my loungeroom floor.  I will plant it out in a month or so, when the sun is fully in my back yard.  It’s still in shade during the day, which is not good for little seedlings.  So I can wait for the plantings, but I couldn’t wait for the putting togethers.  I’m not a very patient person.
I discovered last night that Alex LOVES the feathers on a stick.  He goes berserko for them.  The first time I fluttered them near him he grabbed them and took off with them, feathers, string and stick!  So cute.  He’s desperately trying to make friends with Tamika, but she’s ignoring him so far.  Little snob.  She’s far more interested in the cats that hang out in the drive way.
I’ll leave you with a pic I took of Alex last night, he’s such a lovely thing.

being a smoocher

~ by Fen on September 2, 2011.

5 Responses to “Day 11 – A picture of something you hate”

  1. I am so in love with your cat! And your photos of him.You could have used the word, dislike. Wait 'til ya see my post for this one…hehehehe

  2. That African cat is still around! I like the other one.

  3. ooh yes Ute, can't wait to see your hate list! Andrew he's not African! His actual heritage is British, but the heritage of the breed is Asian, from the Asian Leopard Cat.

  4. Not so much a list, as just the one thing that I hate. ;o)If I were to do a list, it would mostly involve "The Outlaws".

  5. I love his eyes, such expressive pools of delight 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
