Day 13 – A picture of your favourite band or artist

Hmmmm, after consulting my Last.fm page I’m none the wiser as to who my favourites are. That depends a lot on my mood I think.  I would probably say that Underworld are one of my favourite groups.  But I haven’t been listening to their music a lot lately.  I’ve been listening to Sasha Involver & Invol2ver, as well as Hybrid’s Disappear Here.  None of them are recent albums, but I really enjoy the journeys these albums take me on.
I’ve been dithering about today and it has been thoroughly enjoyable.  I went to the big green hardware shed to get some indoor plants for work and to get some little bits of wood.  The wood was for the cat tree I purchased off ebay, the dimwits I got it from didn’t put it together properly and it couldn’t be constructed.  I McGyvered it and now it works perfectly.  It has been getting a work out in Alex’s room today, Tamika is well jealous.

Tamika says I have to put one of her and her tree up or else she will feel left out.  
I’m debating in my head what to have for dinner. I might go the takeaway route as I can’t be arsed cooking.  I’ll have to ponder it a bit more!
Also, where’d Spring and the dreamy warmness go?  It’s bitterly cold out there today, I am suitably unimpressed.
~ by Fen on September 10, 2011.

3 Responses to “Day 13 – A picture of your favourite band or artist”

  1. I feel like takeaway too. But am using up left over potato bake, and probably do some pasta with sauce to go with it….lazyness, I haz it!

  2. oh happy cats – good on you.the band/tyres/dalmation photo is very stylish.

  3. I've never had a cat but now it looks as if it might be fun. Of course, it would probably end up terrorizing my dog since he is jumpy and even afraid of mice.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
