Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you.

She’s almost 85, she’s probably fitter than me, she’s an amazing cook and a wonderful person.

My Nanna.
~ by Fen on September 18, 2011.

7 Responses to “Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you.”

  1. I loved my Nana (b 1895) and have turned into her I think. Lucky you to still have yours. get all her oral history before it's too late and you hear yourself thinking "I wish I had asked about that".

  2. Our Nan's are awesome, aren't they? x

  3. She resembles Queen Elizabeth with her stature and great hair. She looks like a gorgeous lady and I'm glad you live so close to her.

  4. Ann we've been working on her life story, it's mostly on paper!Ute Nan's are brills, so glad I have one left.Hello Nic! Yes people tell her she resembles the Queenie and you can definitely see it in that snap. To me she's just Nan!

  5. Fen, you know how you get a mental image of someone from what you read about them? She just so doesn't match. Not good or bad, just not a match.

  6. LOL Andrew, I'm intrigued, can you paint a picture?

  7. She looks like a grand person 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
