Day 24 – A picture of something you wish you could change

But you can’t change such events, so you just have to deal with it and learn to live life differently.  Sounds easy but it can take a lot of time and energy.

I had a lovely dinner out at a friends tonight.  Very enjoyable.  Her dog Kevin loved me lots, he was so cute. I should have taken a photo of him and his big sooky eyes.

My Dad’s back from his overseas trip tonight, can’t wait to catch up and hear all this travel tales.  Also pondering whether to give up my RDO’s and leave work at 4.30pm instead.  I don’t seem to get the time to fit my RDO’s in and when I do have them I kinda waste my time.  I think I’d rather leave early and beat the traffic and have some extra time at the end of the day.  Whaddya think?

~ by Fen on October 11, 2011.

4 Responses to “Day 24 – A picture of something you wish you could change”

  1. :o({hugs}I don't know how I'll go when I lose one of my 'rents. Can't imagine how hard that is.Nooooooo! Don't give up ya RDO's! Plan ahead, and when you know you've got one coming up, you can say have a treat day… like get a pedi or manicure. get ya hair cut…or go away for a LWE.Half an hour off a day goes too bloody quick if you ask me.But then, it's totally up to you. It sounds like you've already made up your mind. ;o)

  2. Naw haven't made my mind up. My RDO's aren't rostered as such, I have to book them in, that's the problem. There never seems to be an opportune time because of my client load. There's always something on. I have 2 RDO's owing as it is because I haven't taken them!

  3. Extra time at home which you will also waste. Keep the RDOs until you have five and take a week off.

  4. Not sure we're meant to accrue RDO's! I tend to leave a little earlier when I go to the gym, so it would mean I don't have to sneak out!!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
