Happy Happy

It’s just ticked over to 12.05am, so it’s now the 2nd day of the New Year.  My house is still quite warm, though there is a breeze now.  I could put the aircon on, but I resist that until it gets stinking hot.  That will be later today, it’s forecast to be 40 degrees (104 F). I think I may just dig out my sun shelter and go to the beach. I’ll see how I feel when I wake up.
I had a fabulous New Years Eve party, at the Trash Masquerade with Amanda Palmer & Neil Gaiman.  It had been hot during the day, but thankfully had begun to cool down by the time I got to my old house in Brunswick.  I picked up Damien and we headed to Kensington to Revolt.  I had to put my underskirt on when we got there, as there was no way I could drive in it.  Thankfully I wasn’t the only one, there was a couple who parked in front of us who were getting dressed.  So we all helped each other and had a good laugh.
The inside of Revolt is quite large and well decorated. There were 2 stage areas on which various performers and acts appeared throughout the night. I won’t bore you with a blow by blow account of the night, suffice to say I had a fabulous time, got caught up in the entertainment, had a lap dance, touched boobies and laughed a lot.  In fact I discovered that wearing my mask was like having botox, it restricted my face and I felt like it was a huge effort to smile!!!
There’s me in the background, mouth wide open, having a grand old time!
I look like I’m sat on a throne, well I am actually sitting on a girl who is sitting on a throne LOL!
There’s that fly catching mouth…again!
Afterwards with my 2 fave (bloodied) strippers!
This was the start of the night, I look trashed despite not drinking!  The blue tongued fiend is my old flattie, Damien.
This is my step sister, neither of us knew the other was going to the event!
Neil Gaiman reading some of his writings, I could listen to him for hours
Amanda Palmer popping out of a cake at midnight, in true AP style!
A video of the strippers (& me at around 4.12 onwards!) Geez it embeds small, click through and view it larger on youtube
So yes, I had a brilliant night as did everyone else who attended.  The costumes were amazing and the night as a whole was well put together and very effective and loads of fun.
I don’t do New Years resolutions but this year I really need to sort out my weight and my health.  I’m not sure how or why I have continued to put on weight, despite regularly going to the gym and eating well, but I have. You can see it in the photos above, my arms are like fat kransky sausages. It upsets me.  I have a feeling it’s something to do with my liver and well, maybe after my next round of surgery things may settle down.  I’m going to book in another session at the gym once that’s over and get a more tailored exercise routine.
I hope everyone who reads this had a wonderful NYE and did whatever it was they enjoyed.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not normally the partying type (okay well since I “retired”) but this was just too irresistible. I hope that 2012 is all that you want it to be.
~ by Fen on January 1, 2012.

13 Responses to “Happy Happy”

  1. Damn woman. You're so brave. That's too full on for me but I'm rapt that you had such an awesome time. You are stunning! Excellet pics to match an excellent night.xx

  2. You looked AWESOME!And happy. :o)Happy New Year lovely.xox

  3. fantastic night you lucky girl looking wonderful.re Resolutions: read that tissue paper from your medications box with all the miniature font crap that always says hilariously 'may cause weight gain'.good luck and happy new year

  4. Happy New Year!Good luck with the heat. We had temperatures like that for weeks on end this past Summer in Texas. Uggh.

  5. It looks like a night of debauchery and you fitted in very nicely.

  6. O_oWowee.

  7. Happy new year — can't be a bad thing spending it in the same room as Mr Gaiman!

  8. Love the pics. Happy New Year Fen. Hope it's a good one for you. x

  9. Happy New Year to you!I must have missed the blog name change – I like it!

  10. […] the Dresden Dolls) and I knew some of her music, but it wasn’t until I decided to go to the NYE party with her and Neil last year that I thought I really should sit and listen to her stuff.  Fast […]

  11. […] that go with it. I’ve semi decided to do nothing for NYE, given that nothing will live up to last years shindig. But as always, I’m open to persuasion and am doing my utmost to have a social life this […]

  12. […] I went to Requiem (a Goth night) specifically to see Jess and Cleave perform (the strippers from NYE’s Trash Masque). Those two are just divine and I had a chat with them afterwards and they were both […]

  13. […] in a way, I knew I was going to have surgery, just didn’t know I would almost not make it. The Trash Masque with Amanda Palmer & Neil Gaiman. Oh what a night that was. I’ll let the pics do the […]

Leave a Comment For Me

 
