Hospital update eleventy

I just read what I wrote yesterday. I’m glad I played it down. I’m surprised I don’t have PTSD! Seriously. I did wake up in horror a couple of times during the night, reliving the experience. But as I said to my nurse, it’s another weird medical story I can tell, albeit at my own expense.

Today I got an apology from the team that did the tube fitting yesterday, which is good. I’m hoping no one gets their arse too badly kicked though. It was a mistake, just a really fucking painful one for me.

My arm is back to normal and I’m feeling a little more decent today.

The upshot of yesterday was things seem to be moving. I’m going home tomorrow after a different kinda CT scan. Will be back Wednesday to have my stent replaced coz they can only stay in for 6 weeks. Then the following Monday they’re having a rather large meeting about me to put their heads together and work out what’s best/where to.

The most likely outcome looks like another resection, but we won’t know until each little bit happens.

I have my own room tonight which is lovely. I think I’ve earned it πŸ˜‰

With any luck my next entry will be from the comfort of my own home!

~ by Fen on April 11, 2012.

5 Responses to “Hospital update eleventy”

  1. oh goody, progress! i’m glad to hear you are feeling a little better today and your arm no longer looks like popeye. hurrah for your own room, and i bet you cannot wait to be home and to see the catters. rest up, get better, one step at a time – you’ll get there πŸ™‚

  2. W00t! About time!

    Hope that they can finally sort out the constant infections and set backs for you. Can’t even begin to imagine how you have put up with this for so long.
    You’re a fighter woman!
    xox

  3. wish you all the best… I really hope this gets sorted out soon.

  4. Hooray for going home! What an awful ordeal you’ve had. Enjoy your peace and quiet in your own room tonight, and yay you’ll be home for your birthday!! X

  5. Sending you lots of positive thoughts and healing vibes — they had better work!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
