Photo A Day – April – 15 – Sunset

Well I’m not going to post tonight’s sunset, because I am having a family get together for my birthday, so I shall post one of my favourite shots that I took a few years ago.

This was taken at Cape Woolamai on Phillip Island in 2008.  One day I might even get around to printing it on canvas or something.

I got out and about last night (and how good was the weather!) and saw Simon Amstell at the Comedy Festival.  He was brilliant. It was a little weird to start with having someone that I have admired for so long, talking on the stage 4 rows in front of you. The voice I had known so well and his mannerisms. He certainly didn’t disappoint.  It sure was lovely to be able to have some sort of social life too. The Comedy Festival is always such fun, with such a good atmosphere.  Gotta love living in Melbourne.

~ by Fen on April 15, 2012.

3 Responses to “Photo A Day – April – 15 – Sunset”

  1. Happy Birthday lovely laydeeee! xoxox

    That sunset is awesome!

    Hope you’re having a great day with your family. xox

  2. Happy Birthday little Fenstar.

  3. Happy belated birthday!

    It was great in the city on Saturday night — I love balmy autumn evenings.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
